Due to an update made to ListBoss, the setup previously made by some users who already used this tool has been migrated to a new setup flow, with the option of sending information such as name, telephone number and bank slip to the provider that’s being used, besides new features that will be announced soon.
If you are one of these users, you will have to make some adjustments to keep on getting the most of ListBoss’s potential, but rest assured that all the changes have the objective of improving your user experience. All your segmentations have been automatically migrated to the new version, nothing has been lost!
What you need to do is:
1 - Access ListBoss (new) and validate the integration of your Hotmart account to the provider you use.
2 - Disable the segmentations that had previously been created by you and were originally inactive (as all segmentations were migrated as enabled).
3 - Start enjoying all the new features!
Follow the step-by-step below to adjust the new ListBoss:
ListBoss Status (old)
The segmentations previously created on the old ListBoss have been migrated to the new one. On the old version, they have been tagged with the status “Migrated” and can no longer be edited. These segmentations will only appear on this list before the activation of the provider on the new ListBoss is concluded. Afterwards, they will no longer appear on this list of segmentations from the old version and will only show on the list of the new one.
Accessing ListBoss (new) and validating the integration
Click on Tools > ListBoss (new)
The segmentations migrated will be listed on the new ListBoss with the status “ERROR” until the information of the provider account is once again inserted.
To insert the information of the provider account, the migrated segmentation has to be edited, and you can do that by clicking on the pencil icon that corresponds to the segmentation you wish to edit:
By clicking on the edit button for the segmentation with “ERROR”, you will be redirected to the provider integration screen. Then, click on your provider’s icon:
On the integrations screen, fill in the fields with the specific information from the provider account:
After having successfully integrated the segmentation, you will once again be redirected to the segmentations list. Click on ‘edit’ once again, to link the provider account that has been recently integrated (so far, the status is still “ERROR”).
Once integrated, a list with the existing accounts will appear, and you should select the recently integrated account. On this screen, you can also perform this action to all the segmentations migrated to the same provider (recommended), so that all be updated in bulk in the new ListBoss.
Disabling all the segmentations automatically activated
On the list, ALL the segmentations that were previously tagged with “ERROR” will be regular and ACTIVE. If there are segmentations that were originally inactive before the migration, manually deactivate them.
Done! The new ListBoss is set up and ready to be used. =)
Making the most of the new ListBoss settings
On the last step of the segmentation setup, you will see a summary of the settings you selected. If you wish to make any changes, go back to the previous steps. If every thing is OK, click on “Save segmentation”.
Do you want to make the most of ListBoss’s potential?
Did you know that people who use ListBoss sell up to 8 times more? See more details on these posts:
If you have any doubts or encounter any issues, we encourage you to contact our Support with the subject NEW LISTBOSS to find the answers to your questions.